Diablo 4 Devs Showcase Endgame Progress in Latest Video

Blizzard has released a new video that charts Diablo 4’s endgame progression.

Diablo 4 Devs Showcase Endgame Progress in Latest Video

In the new video released by Blizzard, he dives into the progression system specifically for Diablo 4’s endgame. He explains what comes after completing the main campaign, the introduction of Capstone dungeons.

After completing a Capstone Dungeon, players will gain access to the first World Tier. These offer different difficulty modifiers. As you complete Capstone Dungeons, you will gain access to more difficult world levels and, of course, better loot. For example, World Tier 1 Adventurer is designed for players who may be new to the game. Although veteran, World Tier 2 offers more challenges which are offset by better experience and drops. Then players will enter much more difficult levels such as Nightmare which aims for level 50 to 70 and so on.

Diablo 4 World Levels

Paragon System and Codex of Power

Of course, there are ways to increase your power once you reach the endgame. The Paragon board offers a range of perks or glyphs to help enhance your character build in a custom way. From what has been shown, these upgrades offer specific stat increases.

Diablo 4 Paragon Board

Another system covered is the Codex of Power. After completing a dungeon, players have a chance to receive an Aspect. These can be used to make their items even more powerful, or even turn them into legendary items.

Diablo 4 aspects

Challenging Nightmare Dungeons

Revisited dungeon players may have run before, but this time returning with a Sigil will alter the “playstyle and intensity” of the dungeon. Along with having more difficulty levels, there are other objectives, as well as affixes that will alter how your party will have to work in the dungeon.

The Hell Gate affix will spawn enemies that aren’t commonly found in that area, altering combat.

One particular affix explored in the video is Hell Gates. Just as it sounds, these portals open to hell. This results in a number of enemies that aren’t usually found in this region, meaning you’ll need to adapt to take them out along with the usual enemies in this dungeon. This can really change your strategy, especially if you’ve run this particular dungeon in the past. Blizz boasts that there are 120 dungeons in Diablo 4, and any of them can use the Nightmare Sigil to up the ante.

Towards the end of the game

Setting the scene for the endgame, the developers explained how the world of Sanctuary is influenced more by the forces of hell, known as the Helltide Zones. These locations have enemy spawns that are more difficult and will drop shards. The shard can be used to purchase certain rewards from caches available in the world of Sanctuary. These particular areas are dark and have reddish tints, illustrating a more menacing feel. The environment will also be a factor as there are even meteor showers.

There seems to be a lot to do as there are also bounties that are provided by the Whispering Tree. Why this tree has it for players is unknown, but it will give you something in exchange for taking on these tasks. Bounties can go kill a certain number of wolves for example. These side tasks could be a good way to get rewards.


We also get a quick look at some PVP content, this time with The Fields of Hatred. These confined areas make it clear that Lilith’s poisoning is seeping into the world. But here players will be able to fight against each other. Collecting shards is only half the battle, as purifying them is the only way to bring them back to town. This is where the fun begins, as other players will try to stop you. A little risk for reward as you may lose items if you fail.

The fragments must be purified in order to bring them back to town. Other players will try to stop you in the fields of hate.

So far, the development team has clarified that shards can be used to purchase cosmetic items in town. PVP will also be a way to improve your character’s power.

What do you think of Nightmare Dungeons? Would you have preferred completely different dungeons rather than revisits with affixes? Let us know in the comments below.

Diablo 4 will launch on June 6, and four days earlier for those who pre-purchase

For more, find him here in The Inquisitor Is A Dark Fantasy About Judgment And Testing Morality and Remnant 2’S Trailer Features The Dangerous World Of Yaesha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *